A Summer’s Winter Evening

Water Feature Photo
Our Water Feature

A dreich afternoon has continued into a wet summer’s evening that feels more like winter. The wind may only sound like a breeze, but outside it is damp and feels dark, even if is still daylight hours. As I look out, I am reminded of what we called ‘our water feature’ that lay in the field next to our home. A northerly wind much earlier in the year dried up ‘our water feature’ and it has been replaced by ‘our botanic garden’.  Somehow thinking about the garden next door, that I did nothing towards, my spirits are lifted and I praise God. Oh! How I appreciate what God has created. Strange that when you reject God you talk about Mother Nature.

In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth.
Genesis 1:1 (the Bible)

