At The Going Down Of The Sun

This evening was a powerful reminder, if we needed it, that the days are stretching.
What an amazing sunset we encountered as we walked the bounds.

Although the sun had set the red hue seemed to just go on and on.
Lochans and even puddles were turned into mirrors.
The memorial is a reminder of the fallen.
But it also points upward.
A reminder of Him.

IMG_1263
A Panoramic view of the lochan at the top of Pier Road, Scarinish. (Click to enlarge)

When Satan tempts me to despair
And tells me of the guilt within,
Upward I look and see Him there
Who made an end of all my sin.
Because the sinless Saviour died
My sinful soul is counted free.
For God the just is satisfied
To look on Him and pardon me.

Double Click for a slideshow of larger pictures.

Today, has been a day of giving thanks, especially for the safe delivery of our first grand-daughter. She arrived in God’s perfect timing. Thank you, Lord.

Looking West
Looking West
