My Help Comes From

This evening we set out for a home close to the Moor Road and as we travelled west we marvelled at the high tide, the cloud effect over the Passage of Tiree and the vista in front of us.  The aim of the evening was to build one another up as we shared God’s Word together. The Bible passage we were looking at was Psalm 121, where the Psalmist says, “I lift up my eyes to the mountains — where does my help come from? My help comes from the Lord, the Maker of heaven and earth.”  The hymn writer puts it so aptly, “A sovereign protector I have – Unseen, yet forever at hand.”  As we travelled home how we were thrilled by our Mighty Creator’s handiwork. What a stunning sunset, as we looked from Moor Road towards Balevullin, then over Balephetrish and finally over Gott Bay. Looking over the water towards the Dutchman’s Cap and Mull the moon appeared so large, while the mist and clouds gave a dramatic effect. Wow!

Moor Road looking West
Moor Road looking West
IMG_1971
Balephetrish
IMG_1972
Gott Bay
A final glimpse west
A final glimpse west
