Prompted To Ask

As the sun was setting a spectacular rainbow
As the sun was setting a spectacular rainbow

The morning began by considering what are perhaps some of the most fundamental questions in life. Having previously watched an edition of ‘Long Lost Family’ I was  prompted to ask, “Who am I?” “What or Who created me?” “Where have I come from?”

As the was setting
As the sun was setting
Right at the beginning of the Bible, we read . . .
God created human beings in his own image. In the image of God he created them; male and female he created them. This revelation is vitally important. It is not simply the survival of the fittest. The living, loving Creator gave me my life. And in the last book of the Bible, the Book of Revelation of Jesus Christ, we read, Worthy, O Master! Yes, our God! Take the glory! the honour! the power! You created it all; it was created because you wanted it. God loves me and wants me. In God my Father I find my true worth. I know that I am wanted, accepted and loved. In him I find my identity – a child of God. Amazing grace.
DSCF2890
Daylight hours ended with a brief but spectacular display.
Finally, I could not resist a picture of the wonderful garden by the Pier.
Captured just a few hours earlier.
The wonderful garden by the pier, Scarinish
The wonderful garden by the pier, Scarinish
